Problem!

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric

Post Reply
User avatar
Pete Stobbs
Posts: 125
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 9:07 am
Location: Dursley UK
Contact:

Problem!

Post by Pete Stobbs » Sun Jun 22, 2014 5:17 am

Mixcraft 6.1 build 217

Mixcraft has just started to do something really odd!

In the past when I mixed down to a wav it would open the file and play it in apple quicktime.
If I mixed down to mp3 it would open it with realplayer.

All well and good.

Now this has happened:

I have 7 tracks. When I mix down to wav the 7th track does not appear in the mixdown.
It does when mixed down to mp3.

And when I have mixed down to wav, Mixcraft then opens another instance of itself with the wav I have just mixed down and of course I get a message about my chuffing soundcard being a problem.

WTF is happening?

Pete
Win 8.1
8 gig ram
AMD A4 6210 1.8 GHz
Focusrite solo.
Hughes & Kettner TubeMeister 5 head.
Blackstar ID30 TVP


https://soundcloud.com/pete-stobbs
https://soundcloud.com/toltec-jive

User avatar
Pete Stobbs
Posts: 125
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 9:07 am
Location: Dursley UK
Contact:

Re: Problem!

Post by Pete Stobbs » Sun Jun 22, 2014 6:41 am

Update!

The problem seems to have something to do with the Shred amp sim which I am using on this track.
If I don't use it the track is on the wav file.

So, can anyone enlighten me with this?

Pete
Win 8.1
8 gig ram
AMD A4 6210 1.8 GHz
Focusrite solo.
Hughes & Kettner TubeMeister 5 head.
Blackstar ID30 TVP


https://soundcloud.com/pete-stobbs
https://soundcloud.com/toltec-jive

User avatar
Pete Stobbs
Posts: 125
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 9:07 am
Location: Dursley UK
Contact:

Re: Problem!

Post by Pete Stobbs » Tue Jun 24, 2014 2:29 am

update 2.

Mixcraft now opens the mix downs properly,

MP3 realplayer
Wav quicktime.

But the problem still exists with the track that does not appear if I mix down to wav and that track is using shred amp.
Win 8.1
8 gig ram
AMD A4 6210 1.8 GHz
Focusrite solo.
Hughes & Kettner TubeMeister 5 head.
Blackstar ID30 TVP


https://soundcloud.com/pete-stobbs
https://soundcloud.com/toltec-jive

User avatar
Pete Stobbs
Posts: 125
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 9:07 am
Location: Dursley UK
Contact:

Re: Problem!

Post by Pete Stobbs » Wed Jun 25, 2014 6:51 am

"Earth calling Mixcraft...Earth calling Mixcraft"

Just to let you know whatever the problem was has resolved itself.

Cheers!!
Win 8.1
8 gig ram
AMD A4 6210 1.8 GHz
Focusrite solo.
Hughes & Kettner TubeMeister 5 head.
Blackstar ID30 TVP


https://soundcloud.com/pete-stobbs
https://soundcloud.com/toltec-jive

gypsy101
Posts: 2322
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 7:00 pm
Location: near Music City,USA

Re: Problem!

Post by gypsy101 » Wed Jun 25, 2014 7:34 am

Pete Stobbs wrote:"Earth calling Mixcraft...Earth calling Mixcraft"

Just to let you know whatever the problem was has resolved itself.

Cheers!!
well,that's good news but why not have just 1 player as the default player for all media types?

User avatar
outteh
Posts: 3479
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 12:23 pm
Location: San Antonio, TX

Re: Problem!

Post by outteh » Wed Jun 25, 2014 7:52 am

Just as a side, the shred amp sim does have an issue on mixdown when you use a high resolution audio format i.e 96000, 32 bit and sometimes even at 48000.

gypsy101
Posts: 2322
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 7:00 pm
Location: near Music City,USA

Re: Problem!

Post by gypsy101 » Wed Jun 25, 2014 9:19 am

outteh wrote:Just as a side, the shred amp sim does have an issue on mixdown when you use a high resolution audio format i.e 96000, 32 bit and sometimes even at 48000.
ooh,I forgot about that. good call. :wink:

Post Reply