Line 6 POD UX2 into Mixcraft 6

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric

Post Reply
geobee
Posts: 278
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 12:27 am
Location: Australia

Line 6 POD UX2 into Mixcraft 6

Post by geobee » Wed Jul 02, 2014 2:11 pm

Hi all, when using the POD as my interface into Mixcraft 6, I seem to have to select one of the presets to go through rather than just going "dry signal" so that effects can be added later in the mix. I just want the pure dry sound of the instrument as it is, with no changes on the way in. There probably is a correct path to go via, but I don't get to use the system a lot, and thus probably overlooking something. Maybe supposed to make up a neutral preset of my own, just for dry recording? Many thanks.

User avatar
Pete Stobbs
Posts: 125
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 9:07 am
Location: Dursley UK
Contact:

Re: Line 6 POD UX2 into Mixcraft 6

Post by Pete Stobbs » Thu Jul 03, 2014 9:29 am

Fire up Pod farm.
Select file new.
Press the gear button.
Select an amplifier.
Click on panel for vol control etc
Get the sound you want
Save it as a preset.

You can also remove/bypass effects by hovering over them with the cursor.
The circle ob the left will bypass effects. The x on the right will remove them.

also take a look at the mixer panel.

Pete
Win 8.1
8 gig ram
AMD A4 6210 1.8 GHz
Focusrite solo.
Hughes & Kettner TubeMeister 5 head.
Blackstar ID30 TVP


https://soundcloud.com/pete-stobbs
https://soundcloud.com/toltec-jive

geobee
Posts: 278
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 12:27 am
Location: Australia

Re: Line 6 POD UX2 into Mixcraft 6

Post by geobee » Thu Jul 03, 2014 1:03 pm

Thanks Pete, will do that. Regards. Geoff

Post Reply