Automation lane

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric

Post Reply
Ianpb
Posts: 1227
Joined: Sat Jul 17, 2010 10:05 am
Location: London, England

Automation lane

Post by Ianpb » Sun Aug 17, 2014 8:30 am

I've decided to increase the length of a song's introduction, but I've already set the Automation lanes. Is there a means of shifting the Automation lanes along, or do I have to do it all again from scratch?

Vibrant Audio
Posts: 981
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 2:24 pm

Re: Automation lane

Post by Vibrant Audio » Sun Aug 17, 2014 11:07 am

It's a little tricky, but you can use "Insert Time" - see "Inserting & Removing Time" in the help file.

Turn snap on.
Select all of your clips in the project and move them to the right.
Select some time in the timeline above the tracks before the clips you just moved
Choose Edit>Insert Selected Time
Select all of your clips and move back to realign with your automation
Correct any automation at the beginning of your project

It's a good idea to always include some empty count-in measures at the beginning of a project. You never know when you'll need them, like in this case.
*Vibrant Audio*

Ianpb
Posts: 1227
Joined: Sat Jul 17, 2010 10:05 am
Location: London, England

Re: Automation lane

Post by Ianpb » Mon Aug 18, 2014 5:55 pm

Thanks. I thought I might have to do something like that, I just couldn't find where the command was.

Post Reply