Suggestion for MC 7

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg

Post Reply
User avatar
M@rkus
Posts: 537
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2013 6:20 am
Location: Sweden

Suggestion for MC 7

Post by M@rkus » Sat Aug 30, 2014 3:49 am

I know this is in the 11:th hour (12:th?), and the solution to this suggestion I´m making might already exist, albeit I don´t know about it?
When I create a subtrack, and I have, lets say, 12 tracks in that subtrack, I have to freeze all 12 subtracks one by one. Is there a way to freeze all 12 tracks within the subtrack at once?
M@rkus/
Sweden
1. HP Pavilion DV6 Notebook PC, AMD A6-3410 MX APU, 1,60 Ghz, 8 gb RAM, Win 7 ultimate 64 bit. Mixcraft 7, Ampliube 3, Focusrite Scarlett 2i2
2. Asus AMD FX-4100 Quad core 3.60 Ghz, 16 GB ram, Mixcraft 7, Win 7/64 Ultimate SP 1.

krisz
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2013 3:07 am
Location: Ásotthalom, Hungary

Re: Suggestion for MC 7

Post by krisz » Sat Aug 30, 2014 4:34 am

Hi!

Online Chord webpages or something like this may be the way to go..
Attachments
Névtelen.png
Névtelen.png (400.03 KiB) Viewed 2331 times
Last edited by krisz on Sat Aug 30, 2014 4:48 am, edited 2 times in total.

Vibrant Audio
Posts: 981
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 2:24 pm

Re: Suggestion for MC 7

Post by Vibrant Audio » Sat Aug 30, 2014 4:39 am

+1 for the ability to freeze a SubMix track!

BTW, I think krisz has posted in the wrong thread?

Anyway, in Mixcraft 7 (or 6 for that matter), you cannot 'Freeze' or 'Mix To New Audio Track' with a SubMix track.

The work-around is to solo the SubMix track and re-import that mixdown back into the project. It's smart when doing this to turn off all of your Master Track effects before that mixdown.
*Vibrant Audio*

krisz
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2013 3:07 am
Location: Ásotthalom, Hungary

Re: Suggestion for MC 7

Post by krisz » Sat Aug 30, 2014 12:04 pm

Oops .. really wrong thread, but the idea is good, is not it? :wink:

I'm sorry ...

Sean
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2010 7:31 pm
Location: Carlsbad, California
Contact:

Re: Suggestion for MC 7

Post by Sean » Sat Aug 30, 2014 1:22 pm

Another small suggestion on the opening configuration page (the window for selecting how many tracks, tempo, key, etc...) is to have a "make default" check box.

I like the premise of the screen and was something I complained for because having 10 tracks of audio channels pop up was annoying. Yay!
I treat my Facebook account like Twitter.

User avatar
Mark Bliss
Posts: 6691
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 3:59 pm
Location: Out there

Re: Suggestion for MC 7

Post by Mark Bliss » Sat Aug 30, 2014 4:49 pm

Did you know you can create and save project templates?

*BTW, My facebook page has 0 friends and an empty wall and I have never read, much less written a single tweet..... And I hope to keep it that way.
Stay in tune, Mark

My SOUNDCLOUD Page

Post Reply