Steven Slate Drummer Plugin

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan, rsaintjohn

MusicManMike

Steven Slate Drummer Plugin

Post by MusicManMike »

I have been using Mixcraft for 5+ years. I have been using the slate drummer plugin for maybe 2 years. I ran into a problem while mixing a track for a friend of mine... I have created all of the drums and they worked fine until I had to add an extra few bars to the song. The symbols and pretty much all of the "shine's" just stopped playing. Kick, snare and toms are still playing fine. All of the midi notes are there for the symbols and high hat, they just aren't playing with the mix. What am I missing here?

I have installed the latest updates. I have tried copying the drums and replacing them but nothing above a D1 on my keyboard will play after the 150 bar. everything plays fine up until that point. I am really frustrated with this. I have saved and restarted, restarted my computer... nothing is working.

I have never had this problem. I am thinking about swapping to Pro-Tools if I can't get this resolved. I really like MixCraft 7, But this is a stupid problem that I should not be having to deal with.
AHornsby

Re: Steven Slate Drummer Plugin

Post by AHornsby »

MusicManMike wrote: The symbols and pretty much all of the "shine's" just stopped playing. Kick, snare and toms are still playing fine.
Let me get this straight. You've been working with Mixcraft for 5 years?
MusicManMike

Post by MusicManMike »

AHornsby wrote:
MusicManMike wrote: The symbols and pretty much all of the "shine's" just stopped playing. Kick, snare and toms are still playing fine.
Let me get this straight. You've been working with Mixcraft for 5 years?

Yes. Also, just to be clear, I am not a professional at this. I have only been using midi based drums for a couple of years. This is also all been done on the same PC. No transfers from someone else.