Mixcraft Suggestions!

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg

User avatar
Mark Bliss
Posts: 6801
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 3:59 pm
Location: Out there

Re: Mixcraft Suggestions!

Post by Mark Bliss » Sun Dec 16, 2018 3:20 pm

Or at least for consistency sake, have the plug-in GUI close upon second click like the plug in menu does.
FWIW, I would agree. Click outside the GUI should hide it. Handy.
*Note that ESC works in some situations if the window is selected ("in focus") twice for some windows.

As to the auto rewind, I have just left it off. If there were options via hot keys to rewind to loop start, rewind to last start location etc, that would be useful I think.
Rewind to start as it is, is only useful in certain situations and its easy enough for me then to just click rewind.
Stay in tune, Mark

My SOUNDCLOUD Page

mixyguy2
Posts: 359
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2016 4:54 pm

Re: Mixcraft Suggestions!

Post by mixyguy2 » Wed Dec 19, 2018 10:13 pm

creativeforge wrote:
mixyguy2 wrote:Add a PAUSE button to the transport bar. "Just toggle the play button" you might say...but I have it set up so that when I toggle the PLAY button, it auto-rewinds to the beginning, which I often use. Still, there are times when I want to just stop right wherever I am and not rewind all the way back. I'm semi-guessing adding a pause would be a very quick/easy code addition too (he said hoping to build his case).
Maybe if there could be the ability to create additional shortcut keys for such functions?
Frankly for the most part I hate "shortcuts." To me the shortest path is simply having a pause button to click on. :)

bigaquarium
Posts: 519
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 3:21 am

Re: Mixcraft Suggestions!

Post by bigaquarium » Thu Dec 20, 2018 5:03 am

Morning,

A "Select None" or "Deselect All" function/shortcut in the Edit menu.

- N
youtube.com/c/fansofmixcraft
facebook.com/fansofmixcraft
twitter.com/fansofmixcraft
soundcloud.com/fansofmixcraft

Rat Sass
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2014 10:25 am

Re: Mixcraft Suggestions!

Post by Rat Sass » Thu Dec 20, 2018 10:10 am

Not sure if anyone has brought this up yet but, any chance a Mix down to Stem upgrade for Mixcraft 6 and 7 could be done....or have they already and I missed it?

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 21015
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Mixcraft Suggestions!

Post by Acoustica Greg » Thu Dec 20, 2018 10:42 am

Rat Sass wrote:Not sure if anyone has brought this up yet but, any chance a Mix down to Stem upgrade for Mixcraft 6 and 7 could be done....or have they already and I missed it?
Hi,

We don't add features to old versions of Mixcraft, but we've having an amazing $29 upgrade sale for Mixcraft 8 Pro Studio right now.

Here's what the feature looks like in Mixcraft 8:
Image

Download Mixcraft 8 and try it out.

Greg
Mixcraft - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.

bigaquarium
Posts: 519
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 3:21 am

Re: Mixcraft Suggestions!

Post by bigaquarium » Sat Dec 22, 2018 9:08 am

Morning!

Adding the ability to arm automation lanes by themselves would be a great way to facilitate realtime/rough automation entry. Imagine laying down an orchestral strings track and then entering parameters like expression, volume, or modulation in realtime as you go.

-N
youtube.com/c/fansofmixcraft
facebook.com/fansofmixcraft
twitter.com/fansofmixcraft
soundcloud.com/fansofmixcraft

User avatar
elistvan
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2018 12:10 am
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Re: Mixcraft Suggestions!

Post by elistvan » Sun Dec 23, 2018 5:12 am

1, A user friendly full screen sized audio editor like Sound Forge with markers option.

2, An integrated vocal slicer vst.

User avatar
Ian Craig
Posts: 903
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2017 7:15 pm
Location: Belfast, Northern Ireland, UK
Contact:

Re: Mixcraft Suggestions!

Post by Ian Craig » Tue Dec 25, 2018 1:06 am

A multi-sample sampler that allows for key ranges to be user defined, enabling multilayered sounds to be created, rather than samples available only to a single key
Mixcraft 9 Pro Studio Beta Testing Build 460 (64bit)
AMD Ryzen 8 Core 3.0 GHz,
2TB SSD etc, 40GB RAM,
Windows 10 Professional
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 (Audio Interface)

User avatar
Ian Craig
Posts: 903
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2017 7:15 pm
Location: Belfast, Northern Ireland, UK
Contact:

Re: Mixcraft Suggestions!

Post by Ian Craig » Wed Dec 26, 2018 3:05 am

An option on the preferences page to load the musical typing keyboard by default, which I need when using a laptop without a midi/usb keyboard.
Mixcraft 9 Pro Studio Beta Testing Build 460 (64bit)
AMD Ryzen 8 Core 3.0 GHz,
2TB SSD etc, 40GB RAM,
Windows 10 Professional
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 (Audio Interface)

mixyguy2
Posts: 359
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2016 4:54 pm

Re: Mixcraft Suggestions!

Post by mixyguy2 » Wed Dec 26, 2018 6:02 pm

Ian Craig wrote:An option on the preferences page to load the musical typing keyboard by default, which I need when using a laptop without a midi/usb keyboard.
Second that. Somewhat related, a little more control over what happens when you boot MC in general would be great, e.g. option to auto-load a given song/project.

User avatar
Ian Craig
Posts: 903
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2017 7:15 pm
Location: Belfast, Northern Ireland, UK
Contact:

Re: Mixcraft Suggestions!

Post by Ian Craig » Wed Dec 26, 2018 6:31 pm

What we need is the option to list the instrument and FX lists as more than just a list. This would make finding things we are looking for easier I. E. The way Windows explorer has options such as details or large icons, or better still icon based groupings etc the way you would have on the windows desktop. It would make things so much easier
Mixcraft 9 Pro Studio Beta Testing Build 460 (64bit)
AMD Ryzen 8 Core 3.0 GHz,
2TB SSD etc, 40GB RAM,
Windows 10 Professional
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 (Audio Interface)

bigaquarium
Posts: 519
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 3:21 am

Re: Mixcraft Suggestions!

Post by bigaquarium » Tue Jan 01, 2019 7:31 am

Morning!

Adding an intuitive pick-up note capability to the performance panel and loops in general would not only be a big plus for MC, but be ahead of everyone else at the same time.

In other words, let's say I'm in the performance panel and using AAS Strum 2 to put a strummed guitar chord on beat 1, but I don't want the chord to strum from beat 1, but rather I want it to strum into beat 1. So if there were a way to offset the clip to the left one beat, this could be accommodated without a lot of acrobatics or dead space.


Thank you!

-N
Last edited by bigaquarium on Tue Jan 22, 2019 6:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.
youtube.com/c/fansofmixcraft
facebook.com/fansofmixcraft
twitter.com/fansofmixcraft
soundcloud.com/fansofmixcraft

User avatar
jlouvar
Posts: 1693
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 4:56 pm
Location: California - USA
Contact:

Re: Mixcraft Suggestions!

Post by jlouvar » Tue Jan 01, 2019 11:46 pm

Acoustica Greg wrote:
Rat Sass wrote:Not sure if anyone has brought this up yet but, any chance a Mix down to Stem upgrade for Mixcraft 6 and 7 could be done....or have they already and I missed it?
Hi,

We don't add features to old versions of Mixcraft, but we've having an amazing $29 upgrade sale for Mixcraft 8 Pro Studio right now.

Here's what the feature looks like in Mixcraft 8:
Image

Download Mixcraft 8 and try it out.

Greg
Comment: I upgraded from MC6, to MC8 Pro Studio a few days ago and highly recommend it... I love it.

Question: My son-in-law uses Logic... What Stems mixdown settings should I use so he can play/record to it with Logic?
- Joe -

MX9PS, 64-bit, build 460. Windows 10, Intel i5, 64-bit, 1.8GHz, 8GB.
Reverbnation: https://www.reverbnation.com/joelouvar

bigaquarium
Posts: 519
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 3:21 am

Re: Mixcraft Suggestions!

Post by bigaquarium » Wed Jan 02, 2019 4:33 am

Morning!

Can we make the track name turn red when it is armed so when we have the track height minimized we can tell who is armed?

Thanks!

-N
Last edited by bigaquarium on Tue Jan 22, 2019 6:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.
youtube.com/c/fansofmixcraft
facebook.com/fansofmixcraft
twitter.com/fansofmixcraft
soundcloud.com/fansofmixcraft

bigaquarium
Posts: 519
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 3:21 am

Re: Mixcraft Suggestions!

Post by bigaquarium » Wed Jan 02, 2019 6:20 am

Can we make it so a current/highlighted/playing clip does not stop playing when you copy it to another set? You can copy clips from non-playing sets no problem, but clips on playing sets can't be copied which kinda messes with the live record-as-you-go vibe.

Best,

- N
youtube.com/c/fansofmixcraft
facebook.com/fansofmixcraft
twitter.com/fansofmixcraft
soundcloud.com/fansofmixcraft

Post Reply