sounds like static

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg

Post Reply
hpharley90
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 3:07 pm

sounds like static

Post by hpharley90 » Fri Oct 09, 2015 7:00 am

I haven't used Mixcraft 6 since Sunday the 4th....worked great then, just like it has since I installed it.

I went to use it last night and something is wrong....I'm getting a lot of a static sound coming through the monitors on playback.

And it is worse the more tracks there are to the point of not even working.....

I uninstalled Mixcraft then reinstalled it. No help...

Any ideas or suggestions?

Rich

User avatar
Juno
Posts: 523
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2013 8:42 am
Location: Amsterdam, Nederland

Re: sounds like static

Post by Juno » Fri Oct 09, 2015 10:20 am

I'd start by checking cabling, sounds prefs, audio drivers, but there's very little info for us to work with. :)
We the undersigned being of sound mind hereby do declare:
'We henceforth pledge ourselves unto the power of the Upper Air'
Doesn't that sound simply super
Zeppelin visions of the future
Of course we all know very well it wouldn't work but what the hell

hpharley90
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 3:07 pm

Re: sounds like static

Post by hpharley90 » Fri Oct 09, 2015 10:23 am

Thanks Juno but I just got it....buffer length for the Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 was shortened to 1ms instead of 10ms.....
Last edited by hpharley90 on Fri Oct 09, 2015 10:26 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Juno
Posts: 523
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2013 8:42 am
Location: Amsterdam, Nederland

Re: sounds like static

Post by Juno » Fri Oct 09, 2015 10:26 am

Ah, glad. Those Sundays the 4th, huh? :lol:
We the undersigned being of sound mind hereby do declare:
'We henceforth pledge ourselves unto the power of the Upper Air'
Doesn't that sound simply super
Zeppelin visions of the future
Of course we all know very well it wouldn't work but what the hell

Post Reply