Peavey Vypyr error

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric

Post Reply
saturnvrocket
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2016 5:58 am

Peavey Vypyr error

Post by saturnvrocket » Mon Aug 15, 2016 6:11 am

Full disclosure: Brand noobie to this. :)
I have a Peavey Vypyr amp that has a direct usb out to my pc. When I plug it in Mixcraft 7 sees it and lists it in the arming menu. When I select left, right or even stereo channel I get:
There was a problem arming an input! Please make sure the input device is working and the latest drivers are installed properly.

The amp has the latest firmware, Windows 7 has the drivers. Am I missing something because of my noobiness?
Thanks!

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 19773
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Peavey Vypyr error

Post by Acoustica Greg » Mon Aug 15, 2016 9:11 am

Hi,

Are you using Wave, ASIO or Core Audio (WaveRT)? What is the name of the arming option you're choosing?

Are you using Mixcraft 7.7 build 316?

Greg
Mixcraft - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.

saturnvrocket
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2016 5:58 am

Re: Peavey Vypyr error

Post by saturnvrocket » Mon Aug 15, 2016 9:56 am

Hi Greg, thanks for such quick response! Just as a fyi, I'm running Windows 7, 64 bit, 16GB ram.

I am using Mixcraft Pro 7.7 build 311... (Should be 316?) and set to CoreAudio (WaveRT) in Exclusive Mode.
The arming option is Microphone (Vypyr USB Interface)

Thanks again!
Elliott

saturnvrocket
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2016 5:58 am

Re: Peavey Vypyr error

Post by saturnvrocket » Mon Aug 15, 2016 10:11 am

Just upraded to the 316 build. I'm still getting the same error.

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 19773
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Peavey Vypyr error

Post by Acoustica Greg » Mon Aug 15, 2016 10:55 am

Hi,

Try it without exclusive mode. Does that work?

Greg
Mixcraft - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.

saturnvrocket
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2016 5:58 am

Re: Peavey Vypyr error

Post by saturnvrocket » Mon Aug 15, 2016 11:13 am

Hooooweee! That did it. Thank you so much Greg! :D

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 19773
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Peavey Vypyr error

Post by Acoustica Greg » Mon Aug 15, 2016 11:29 am

Hi,

Thanks for letting us know that worked!

You might try updating your computer's audio drivers if you want to try getting exclusive mode to work correctly.

Greg
Mixcraft - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.

Post Reply