Focusrite ASIO control panel

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg

Post Reply
James Klutho
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2014 6:35 am

Focusrite ASIO control panel

Post by James Klutho » Mon Nov 14, 2016 8:33 pm

Just got a Focusrite Solo audio interface. I use the ASIO driver and it always default to a buffer size of 128. I reset the buffer to something higher but the setting never sticks. Does anyone know how to get the driver to default to 256 or 512. This is just a mild irritant.

Thanks
Jim

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 21798
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Focusrite ASIO control panel

Post by Acoustica Greg » Tue Nov 15, 2016 9:41 am

Hi,

Are you going into Mixcraft's Sound Device preferences and clicking Open Mixer? If not try that.

Greg
Mixcraft - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.

James Klutho
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2014 6:35 am

Re: Focusrite ASIO control panel

Post by James Klutho » Tue Nov 15, 2016 9:59 am

Yes, I go into Open Mixer and change the settings. When I restart the computer, the ASIO settting is back a 128 buffer size. I have the same result when I open the mixer from the Start Menu. My changes never stick.

By the way, I really like Mixcraft 7 Pro. I have been trying to like Reaper but I am not there yet. Mixcraft just feels good to work with and is a joy to use.

Thanks
Jim

clavguy
Posts: 1021
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2010 8:34 pm
Location: Pembroke, NH

Re: Focusrite ASIO control panel

Post by clavguy » Tue Nov 15, 2016 12:32 pm

HI Jim,

I'll try that experiment with my Focusrite 6i6 later this evening when I am home from work

Cheers
Pierre
Image

Post Reply