M-Audio Fast Track Pro won't work with USB 3 [SOLVED}

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan, rsaintjohn

Led-ear

M-Audio Fast Track Pro won't work with USB 3 [SOLVED}

Post by Led-ear »

I have been using an M-Audio Fast Track Pro for several years on my PC and Mixcraft 6 and 7. I got a new Dell Inspiron 15 running Windows 10 and it has USB 3 ports. It will not connect with the USB 2 on the Fast Track Pro. The mixcraft program itself works great but I am unable to record vocals. This appears to become a growing problem as the number of newly manufactured computers are going to be using USB 3. I have been searching for days for a work-around but it looks like it is hopeless. Has anyone at Acoustica come up with a solution? I have discovered that there are only a few audio interfaces available that are compatible with USB 3 and they are well over the $500 mark. Please advise. Thank you, Led-ear.
Acoustica Greg

Re: M-Audio Fast Track Pro won't work with USB 3

Post by Acoustica Greg »

Hi,

1. Have you tried all the USB ports on your computer? If not, try different ports.

2. Have you downloaded the Fast Track Pro latest drivers from the manufacturer's web page? I think that's Avid now.

3. Are you using WaveRT or ASIO in Mixcraft's sound device preferences?

Greg
Mixcraft - The Musician's DAW
Check out our tutorial videos on YouTube: Mixcraft 10 University 101
Led-ear

Post by Led-ear »

Thanks Greg. I have tried all 3 USB (they are blue) ports. Results are the same. The computer sees the Fast Track Pro is connected. Yes, I have downloaded the latest drivers several times. when I open Mixcraft it shows Realtek as the sound device. Mixcraft does not see Fast Track in RT, ASIO or Wave.
JonInc

Post by JonInc »