Mixer resize

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric

Post Reply
User avatar
comedians
Posts: 156
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2012 4:24 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Mixer resize

Post by comedians » Mon Feb 13, 2017 5:14 pm

Just noticed this glitch in MiXcraft 8 Pro. Build 380.

Not sure if this has been reported or if this happens to anyone else.

When resizing the mixer, (whilst docked), the Track names go blank in a particular spot whilst resizing up and down.
Video below.

http://agent2000.co.uk/Mixer-Resize.mp4

Not critical but annoying if you happen to stop in the "wrong" position.

User avatar
Mark Bliss
Posts: 6611
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 3:59 pm
Location: Out there

Re: Mixer resize

Post by Mark Bliss » Mon Feb 13, 2017 6:49 pm

Yep, can reproduce and will log as bug.

P.S. Its not really that they "go blank"
There's a completely unnecessary horizontal scroll bar trying to jump in there whenever the uppermost component of the mixer view begins to collapse when resizing smaller, or similarly when resizing larger.
Good catch, you get the flyswatter of the day award. 8)
Stay in tune, Mark

Image

My SOUNDCLOUD Page

User avatar
comedians
Posts: 156
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2012 4:24 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Mixer resize

Post by comedians » Tue Feb 14, 2017 2:37 pm

Thank you Mark - all my life I've needed an award.

Post Reply