Mixcraft 8 video playback not working **Please Help!!!**

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan, rsaintjohn

MultiRingo2000

Mixcraft 8 video playback not working **Please Help!!!**

Post by MultiRingo2000 »

URGENT!

I'm an inspiring film composer and I use Mixcraft 8 as my primary DAW. I'm currently waiting to hear back from a client as to whether I've got a job or not and my Mixcraft has began to suffer from a major glitch leaving it impossible for me to really write cues.
The video playback freezes and only displays the single frame that the video was paused on at the time when the play button is pressed. It's difficult to explain but please see the video to get an idea of what happens. The video audio is fine, it's just the video playback that's the issue:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B720kCv1458

If anyone has any idea at all, please help!! This is really upsetting for me especially as a student who has just spent £60/70 on a product that has only been functional for a month or so.

THANK YOU!!
Last edited by MultiRingo2000 on Fri Nov 10, 2017 2:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
davefk

Re: Mixcraft 8 video playback not working **Please Help!!!**

Post by davefk »

Your video link is not working for me. Have you tried loading a backup project from your backup folder?
MultiRingo2000

Post by MultiRingo2000 »

Sorry here is the correct link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B720kCv1458
I will try that now
MultiRingo2000

Post by MultiRingo2000 »

I tried to load a project that I had been working on when the playback was working and the playback now does not work
Acoustica Greg

Post by Acoustica Greg »

Hi,

Try updating to Mixcraft v8.1 build 408. If that doesn't help...

What changed on your computer since this was working? Check for Windows updates. What happens if you click on the video menu and choose a different video preview size?

Greg
Mixcraft - The Musician's DAW