Can't load SE plugin

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric

Post Reply
Perdue
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2017 4:34 pm

Can't load SE plugin

Post by Perdue » Sat Aug 18, 2018 11:09 am

I tried to open some projects that used Memorymoon and got the "module could not be found error."
Mixcraft locked up and had to be closed with Task Manager.
After a PC restart the projects worked fine.
Must be a Windows problem. Has anyone else experienced this?
So far Mixcraft has been pretty stable.I've had very few issues.

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 19794
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Can't load SE plugin

Post by Acoustica Greg » Sat Aug 18, 2018 6:56 pm

Hi,

Sometimes there's a Windows permissions issue with Messiah and Memorymoon. Right-clicking on Mixcraft's icon and selecting "Run As Administrator" fixes it if you ever run into it again.

Greg
Mixcraft - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.

Perdue
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2017 4:34 pm

Re: Can't load SE plugin

Post by Perdue » Sun Aug 19, 2018 5:56 am

Thanks Greg. I'll try that if it happens again.

Post Reply