"Thunder" pitch shift a sample without tempo change

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg

Post Reply
mtesta
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2018 7:36 pm

"Thunder" pitch shift a sample without tempo change

Post by mtesta » Tue Oct 16, 2018 7:44 pm

Hi,
I'm trying to pitch shift a sample without temp change of "Thunder" by Imagine Dragons... can anyone tell me how to do this on Mixcraft 8? I've used Omni Sampler but it speeds up the tempo considerably.
Thank you in advance!
-M

shakin_fingers
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2014 12:47 pm
Location: London, UK

Re: "Thunder" pitch shift a sample without tempo change

Post by shakin_fingers » Wed Oct 17, 2018 3:09 am

If I understand the problem correctly, the "Sound" tab should be your friend:

Here's the v7 manual page (it's the same for v8):

https://www.acoustica.com/mixcraft/v7/h ... d-tab.html

Look for Transpose or Pitch Adjustment.

--Mike
Mike

mtesta
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2018 7:36 pm

Re: "Thunder" pitch shift a sample without tempo change

Post by mtesta » Thu Oct 18, 2018 2:00 pm

Thanks! Pitch shifting before loading into sampler worked!

Thanks for your help Shakin Fingers!

Post Reply