Focusrite issue

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric

Post Reply
connectedsoul
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2019 9:46 am

Focusrite issue

Post by connectedsoul » Mon Jun 24, 2019 8:43 am

My Focusrite Scarlett shows up in my preferences as the selected audio in and out but when I go to an individual channel to record it does not show up as a choice for input. Output is fine for listening to other tracks recorded from within Mixcraft. Any suggestions....

User avatar
jlouvar
Posts: 1377
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 4:56 pm
Location: California - USA
Contact:

Re: Focusrite issue

Post by jlouvar » Mon Jun 24, 2019 9:14 am

connectedsoul wrote:My Focusrite Scarlett shows up in my preferences as the selected audio in and out but when I go to an individual channel to record it does not show up as a choice for input. Output is fine for listening to other tracks recorded from within Mixcraft. Any suggestions....
Hello and welcome to the Acoustica forums.

Make sure you have the latest driver for your interface installed and ASIO checked under Sound Device, and Focusrite checked under MIDI.

TIP: You'll usually get more help asking for help on the Mixcraft forum rather that the Tips and Tricks forum.
Attachments
Capture.PNG 101ab.PNG
Capture.PNG 101ab.PNG (40.29 KiB) Viewed 1733 times
Capture.PNG 101aa.PNG
Capture.PNG 101aa.PNG (41.02 KiB) Viewed 1733 times
- Joe -
MX 9.0 Pro, Build 452, 64-bit. i5, 1.80GHz, 8GB, Windows 10. 2nd Gen Scarlett 2i4, Event and PreSonus monitors, Sony MDR-7506, Korg TR61, Akai MPK249, Fender P & J basses, Ric, Strat, Amps, Stomp boxes and a lot of Microphones, etc.

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 20395
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Focusrite issue

Post by Acoustica Greg » Mon Jun 24, 2019 3:08 pm

Hi,

When you click on the little arrow next to the Arm button on an audio track, do you have options for your Focusrite? You probably want to arm the first input on the left.


Greg
Mixcraft - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.

connectedsoul
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2019 9:46 am

Re: Focusrite issue

Post by connectedsoul » Tue Jun 25, 2019 5:31 pm

Thanks for the tip about where to post my questions.
Under "sound device" everything looks good. Under "midi" focusrite does not show up. All I have is a "USB midi interface" which I assume is my midi keyboard controller. It still does not show up when I try to arm a track to record. I have USB 3.0 ports on this computer and Focusrite uses 2.0 USB. Do you think that is the issue?

User avatar
jlouvar
Posts: 1377
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 4:56 pm
Location: California - USA
Contact:

Re: Focusrite issue

Post by jlouvar » Wed Jun 26, 2019 6:55 am

You’re welcome.
I have the Focusrite Scarlett 2i4 (2nd gen), which one do you have? Do you have your Scarlett plugged directly into a USB port on your computer or into an external USB hub? When I click on the little arrow my Focusrite Scarlett option is shown as Input 1/Input 2... Then I can select either Stereo (Input 1 + 2), Left Channel (Input 1 ), or Right Channel (Input 2)… See image. When you click on the little arrow next to the arm button what options do you see?

EDIT: Oops, sorry for the sideway image.
Attachments
image1[187] 101a.jpeg
image1[187] 101a.jpeg (63.77 KiB) Viewed 1599 times
- Joe -
MX 9.0 Pro, Build 452, 64-bit. i5, 1.80GHz, 8GB, Windows 10. 2nd Gen Scarlett 2i4, Event and PreSonus monitors, Sony MDR-7506, Korg TR61, Akai MPK249, Fender P & J basses, Ric, Strat, Amps, Stomp boxes and a lot of Microphones, etc.

connectedsoul
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2019 9:46 am

Re: Focusrite issue

Post by connectedsoul » Wed Jun 26, 2019 7:44 pm

I have a Scarlett Solo 2nd gen and thanks for the help for I seem to be up and running now. I am new to this type of recording and will probably be asking for more help in the future .
Thanks again
Don

User avatar
jlouvar
Posts: 1377
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 4:56 pm
Location: California - USA
Contact:

Re: Focusrite issue

Post by jlouvar » Wed Jun 26, 2019 9:44 pm

That’s good news and you’re very welcome... Have fun. :)
- Joe -
MX 9.0 Pro, Build 452, 64-bit. i5, 1.80GHz, 8GB, Windows 10. 2nd Gen Scarlett 2i4, Event and PreSonus monitors, Sony MDR-7506, Korg TR61, Akai MPK249, Fender P & J basses, Ric, Strat, Amps, Stomp boxes and a lot of Microphones, etc.

robertmichael
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2019 11:48 am

Re: Focusrite issue

Post by robertmichael » Sat Dec 14, 2019 9:36 am

I was facing the same issues. I just rebooted my system, and everything worked Normaly. Its totally weird!

User avatar
jlouvar
Posts: 1377
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 4:56 pm
Location: California - USA
Contact:

Re: Focusrite issue

Post by jlouvar » Sat Dec 14, 2019 10:23 am

robertmichael wrote:
Sat Dec 14, 2019 9:36 am
I was facing the same issues. I just rebooted my system, and everything worked Normaly. Its totally weird!
Hello and welcome to the Mixcraft forum.
Sometimes reboots are necessary... The important thing is everything is working normally for you. 8) :D
- Joe -
MX 9.0 Pro, Build 452, 64-bit. i5, 1.80GHz, 8GB, Windows 10. 2nd Gen Scarlett 2i4, Event and PreSonus monitors, Sony MDR-7506, Korg TR61, Akai MPK249, Fender P & J basses, Ric, Strat, Amps, Stomp boxes and a lot of Microphones, etc.

Post Reply