Mixcraft 9: MIDI Guitar: MIDI Loopback utility still needed?

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg

Post Reply
Terrorene
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2018 12:51 am

Mixcraft 9: MIDI Guitar: MIDI Loopback utility still needed?

Post by Terrorene » Thu Nov 28, 2019 8:30 am

Hello everybody,

I'm just wondering if it is still required to use a MIDI Loopback utility like Loopmidi for getting MIDI data of effects like Jam Origin's MIDI Guitar into Mixcraft.

My last post regarding this topic (Mixcraft 8):
https://forums.acoustica.com/bbs/viewto ... eg#p123115

Best,

René

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 20905
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Mixcraft 9: MIDI Guitar: MIDI Loopback utility still needed?

Post by Acoustica Greg » Thu Nov 28, 2019 8:36 am

Hi,

In Mixcraft 9.0, we decided we didn't have time to include that feature. Perhaps Mixcraft 9.x will include it.

Greg
Mixcraft - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.

rrichard63
Posts: 183
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2016 4:14 pm

Re: Mixcraft 9: MIDI Guitar: MIDI Loopback utility still needed?

Post by rrichard63 » Thu Nov 28, 2019 11:09 am

Acoustica Greg wrote:Hi,

In Mixcraft 9.0, we decided we didn't have time to include that feature. Perhaps Mixcraft 9.x will include it.

Greg
I'll be watching for 9.x, then. And, when the time comes, willing to pay $10 more than the Black Friday price.

RobAsticles
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Apr 27, 2017 10:35 am

Re: Mixcraft 9: MIDI Guitar: MIDI Loopback utility still needed?

Post by RobAsticles » Sun Dec 01, 2019 1:09 pm

I have found a solution using a nowadays freeware plugin:

i is called "Element" or "kv_element" and it is a very powerful metaplugin-vst (32/64bit or VST3)

it was once very expensive (too expensive) payware, but the author releades it as opensource a few weeks ago.

you can get it from: https://kushview.net/element/

Now for the solution:
1) select the kv_element vst as the first instrument and add the reacontrolmidi to the graph and connect the midi input and output
2) as the next instrument select an midi-output
The selected Midi-Out will receive all changes made in the reacontrol (mith the exception of sysex )

Post Reply