how to insert silence

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric

Post Reply
profet
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2020 7:42 pm

how to insert silence

Post by profet » Sat Jan 04, 2020 7:47 pm

Hi everyone!
In almost all DAWs I've used in the past there's been a way to insert silence, for example say I started recording at the 15 second mark, but I wanted the clip to start at the beginning, not at the 15 second mark. How would I do this?

User avatar
Mark Bliss
Posts: 6653
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 3:59 pm
Location: Out there

Re: how to insert silence

Post by Mark Bliss » Sat Jan 04, 2020 9:26 pm

Hi, and welcome.

Perhaps you want to "insert time"?
Refer to pg. 62 of the MX9 users guide.
Stay in tune, Mark

Image

My SOUNDCLOUD Page

Post Reply