Anyone willing to do a "pro" mixcraft session

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan, rsaintjohn

ouchris

Anyone willing to do a "pro" mixcraft session

Post by ouchris »

I'd love for a mixcraft pro to take a look at something I've recorded and say, "oh, if you do this, this, this, and this" it will sound way better. Possibly even certain features I never use.

I'd been using mixcraft since 6, and just the last year realized how to do a Master Track - :D

Anyone willing to do a skype screen/share session for fun?
jlouvar

Re: Anyone willing to do a "pro" mixcraft session

Post by jlouvar »

Just a suggestion... I’m not a pro, but maybe post a link to the recording so the professionals can hear the song before deciding to get involved with your project or not?
- Joe -

MX9PS, 64-bit, build 460. Windows 10, Intel i5, 64-bit, 1.8GHz, 8GB.
Reverbnation: https://www.reverbnation.com/joelouvar
ouchris

Post by ouchris »

Fair enough.

Here's something I did recently. A friend said he liked the overall melody, but that it sounded "synthy" due to using MIDI. I said, "yea duh it's midi instruments."

I could use some tips on how to make them sound more "real".

https://soundcloud.com/ouchris/got_original/s-mZiEU
geobee

Post by geobee »