VST presets handling

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric

herodotas
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2019 10:36 am

Re: VST presets handling

Post by herodotas » Wed Feb 12, 2020 12:50 pm

Thanks, and I hope, you add save .fxb in near future :wink: .

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 20437
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: VST presets handling

Post by Acoustica Greg » Wed Feb 12, 2020 12:53 pm

Hi,

I do want to point out that Mixcraft can read the presets from some plugins, like Glass Viper, for example. Not sure what the difference is, maybe it's the way that the plugin maker implemented presets.

Greg
Mixcraft - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.

Olivier57
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun May 27, 2018 12:59 am
Location: France

Re: VST presets handling

Post by Olivier57 » Wed Feb 12, 2020 12:57 pm

Hi,

:idea: You should consider that these are user locations, where you can save your own presets in order to reload them from the Mixcraft menu.
I think this is completely normal, neither OB-xd nor Mixcraft can be blamed. :wink:
Moreover the presets of OB-xd are accessible with a simple right click in the user interface.

Post Reply