Pianissimo

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric

Post Reply
sulblk27
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2017 2:11 pm

Pianissimo

Post by sulblk27 » Tue Feb 11, 2020 6:43 am

Good morning all, having trouble with opening a project if i have Pianissmo installed. All backups--except the original back up will just crash. This actually started last week, I was hoping it would correct itself :) , but this morning I am running into the same thing. Screen will go white, project loads to 89% then error message telling me Mixcraft will close. I have tried restarting my computer, that seemed to work last week, but now trying to get a project out, due, I can't open it without it crashing. Anyone else have this issue? Using Mixcraft Pro 9 studio. Thanks in advance
UPDATE: I restarted my computer and was able to get into my project and change VST.

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 20437
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Pianissimo

Post by Acoustica Greg » Tue Feb 11, 2020 12:09 pm

Hi,

Can you load Pianissimo with other projects? The problem might not be Pianissimo, it might be whatever plugin Mixcraft is trying to load next.

If you're using Mixcraft 9, make sure you've got build 452.

Greg
Mixcraft - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.

sulblk27
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2017 2:11 pm

Re: Pianissimo

Post by sulblk27 » Wed Feb 12, 2020 6:57 am

Hi Greg, I actually went back and remembered that I had also changed "Default General MIDI (GM) instrument to Pianissimo. I have since changed it to a different VST (Xpand!2). I just opened a session that has Pianissimo in it and it opened just fine. So far so good. Yes i do have build 452. The strange thing was, after it would get to 89% loaded--the other VST after Pianissimo would seem to load, but the Instrument preset screen for Pianissimo would stay up and freeze Mixcraft, at that point the screen goes white and Microsoft error message would just say it is closing the program.

Post Reply