Pitchproof

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg

Post Reply
Ehlert
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2018 2:04 pm

Pitchproof

Post by Ehlert » Wed Mar 04, 2020 5:24 pm

Has anybody tried this? I've downloaded, installed, it shows up in fx but it's not working. Mixcraft 9

Thank you!

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 20905
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Pitchproof

Post by Acoustica Greg » Wed Mar 04, 2020 5:30 pm

Hi,

What do you mean when you say that it's not working? What happens, exactly?

Which build of Mixcraft 9 are you using?

Greg
Mixcraft - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.

Ehlert
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2018 2:04 pm

Re: Pitchproof

Post by Ehlert » Wed Mar 04, 2020 5:35 pm

Build 452

On an audio track with recorded vocals, I activate the plug in via the fx button. All I hear is the original track. There aren't any flashing lights or indication of activity...

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 20905
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Pitchproof

Post by Acoustica Greg » Wed Mar 04, 2020 5:38 pm

Hi,

It's working for me. Are you using it on a mono audio clip? It says that it works best on mono audio files. Have you tried changing the pitch setting?

The only thing that "lights up" is the scale right below the words HarmonizerPitchShifter. I'm using the 64-bit version in 64-bit Mixcraft.

Greg
Mixcraft - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.

Ehlert
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2018 2:04 pm

Re: Pitchproof

Post by Ehlert » Wed Mar 04, 2020 6:07 pm

64 bit Mixcraft 9 Pro
64 bit Pitchproof
Win 10

Install:

Download the 64-zip file
Extracted pitchproof-x64.dll
Program Files
Acoustica Mixcraft 9
VST
3rdParty

Restart Mixcraft 9

Audio Track - recorded vocal

No lights, even in the tuner as you described. Set to MONO

Ehlert
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2018 2:04 pm

Re: Pitchproof

Post by Ehlert » Wed Mar 04, 2020 6:13 pm

Oh gee... I found the problem. The activate button to the left of "Effect" on the Effect List was off. How the heck did that happen??? Sorry to waste your time!

Richofwilts
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2019 2:09 pm
Location: Dorset U.K.

Re: Pitchproof

Post by Richofwilts » Mon May 18, 2020 1:21 am

I can't get Pitchproof to load into MC 9pro. I get a message reading " not compatible or maybe corrupt"
What am I doing wrong ?
Mixcraft 9 Pro Studio 32 bit
Windows 10
M-Audio Fastrack Solo
Yamaha PSR 8000
Behringer C1 Mic
Alesis DM6
Fender Precision 1985
Akai mpk25
Alexis SR18
Sonor special edition acoustic kit
Paiste & Dream Bliss cymbals

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 20905
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Pitchproof

Post by Acoustica Greg » Mon May 18, 2020 3:18 pm

Hi,

What steps are you taking to load it into Mixcraft? It almost sounds like you are trying to load it like an audio file.

Greg
Mixcraft - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.

Post Reply