Page 1 of 1

Running Genesis Pro

Posted: Thu Mar 19, 2020 11:22 am
by r0bbie
Hey Greg and Co,

Just wondering which version of Genesis you think this plugin would apply to with MC9 pro? I don't really know what native bridging is. Thanks! All I know is I tried it before this update and it never showed up in MC.
Which version of Genesis should I install?
- It is important to run your DAW as Administrator (right-click on DAW, choose Run as Administrator) , otherwise the plugin will not load. It may display "connection error" or "Connection was lost to the plugin".
- If you use any of these DAWs (64-bit): FL STUDIO / CAKEWALK / BITWIG / REAPER / SONICSTUDIO / SOUNDBRIDGE or any other that has Native Bridging, please install and use the 32-bit version of the Genesis Pro. These 64-bit DAWs have native bridging, meaning they bridge any 32-bit plugin to 64-bit without any issues.
- If you use any of these DAWs (64-bit): ABLETON / CUBASE / REASON or any other DAW that has no native bridging, please install and use the 64-bit Jbridged version of the Genesis Pro
https://webshop.oz-soft.com/en/content/ ... leshooting

Re: Running Genesis Pro

Posted: Thu Mar 19, 2020 11:26 am
by Acoustica Greg
Hi,

Recent versions of Mixcraft have native bridging. This means that the 64-bit version of Mixcraft will automatically load 32-bit plugins.

Greg

Re: Running Genesis Pro

Posted: Thu Mar 19, 2020 11:29 am
by r0bbie
Thanks! :D

Re: Running Genesis Pro

Posted: Thu Mar 19, 2020 11:49 am
by r0bbie
Got it workin. Pretty wild synth. :shock:

Seems pretty similar to Acoustica's old synth :wink:

Re: Running Genesis Pro

Posted: Thu Mar 19, 2020 12:31 pm
by jlouvar
r0bbie wrote:
Thu Mar 19, 2020 11:49 am
Got it workin. Pretty wild synth. :shock:

Seems pretty similar to Acoustica's old synth :wink:
Yeah the Free Acoustica synth “Nightlife” is cool. https://acoustica.com/mixcraft/extras/nightlife

Re: Running Genesis Pro

Posted: Thu Mar 19, 2020 10:06 pm
by Thomas
The Dev had issues with the 64 bit pre-wrapped version and said in a statement that the 64 bit version would not be made available going forward. He recommended users to use jBridge for the 32 bit version for those who have DAWS without internal bridging. We is fortunate that Mixcraft can handle 32 bit with relative ease.

Re: Running Genesis Pro

Posted: Sun Mar 22, 2020 11:07 pm
by r0bbie
To bad there is WAY too much static in that plugin to be usable. Something's off. Hoping the 64 bit fixes it.

Re: Running Genesis Pro

Posted: Mon Mar 23, 2020 4:07 am
by heks
No crackling or static sound here when using 32 bit Genesis Pro in 64 bit version of mixcraft 9 . I wrapped the 32 bit version with jbridge myself for uses in Mulab and Studio one without problems. From what I've read on various forums some people are having quite bad artifacts and nothing they tried has worked for them, its seems there's an element of "luck of the draw" going on. But, for one euro :wink: