Mixcraft 9 freezes after downtime

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan, rsaintjohn

joss

Mixcraft 9 freezes after downtime

Post by joss »

Hi.
Well, that same thing, that I left Mixcraft 9 open in the middle of a job and I was away for about 5 hours and when I returned it was frozen without finding the option to wake it up.
I do not know if it should be considered normal or if it is a bug or there are some options that I have not been able to see.
Sorry for the translation, it may create some confusion.
I also apologize if it took me a while to respond, there is a time difference in the country where I live and it could coincide at night.
Rolling Estonian

Re: Mixcraft 9 freezes after downtime

Post by Rolling Estonian »

In power settings you can set it to not sleep. I'm no expert but when Windows goes to sleep it shuts down that kind of stuff. It's probably also okay if it was a brief time and not hours.

M
joss

Post by joss »

Hi.
Thank you very much for answering.
I suppose you are referring to the Windows power options but, it is not the case with any other program.
Everything else was working properly.
I think it shouldn't happen.
Although now you make me wonder if Reaper also happens.
Well, I will try it.
I also apologize if it took me a while to respond, there is a time difference in the country where I live and it could coincide at night.
Acoustica Greg

Post by Acoustica Greg »

Hi,

Do the other programs use the same sound device in the same mode? What sound device do you have?

It could be the audio driver, so make sure you've got the latest one from the manufacturer's web page.

Is it a USB device? Are the USB ports going to sleep? You could check those settings in Windows power management.

Greg
Mixcraft - The Musician's DAW
Check out our tutorial videos on YouTube: Mixcraft 10 University 101
joss

Post by joss »

Hi Greg