Setting up Ripchord VST

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg

Post Reply
Gusher
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 6:20 am
Location: United States

Setting up Ripchord VST

Post by Gusher » Wed May 27, 2020 7:21 pm

Anybody use Ripchord VST ? Can you guide me how to setup in Mixcraft? Thanks!
Grab plugin free here, https://trackbout.com/ripchord

Olivier57
Posts: 115
Joined: Sun May 27, 2018 12:59 am
Location: France

Re: Setting up Ripchord VST

Post by Olivier57 » Thu May 28, 2020 1:49 am

Hello,

Add Ripchord on a MIDI track first and then add a VSTi on the same MIDI track.

Gusher
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 6:20 am
Location: United States

Re: Setting up Ripchord VST

Post by Gusher » Thu May 28, 2020 5:02 am

How do I add 2 VSTi on the same midi track at same time?

Thanks

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 22074
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Setting up Ripchord VST

Post by Acoustica Greg » Thu May 28, 2020 8:45 am

Hi,

Click Change Instrument, add Riphchord, then click Show Details and Select Synth to add the virtual instrument you want Ripchord to mess with.

Greg


mx9VSTieffect.png
mx9VSTieffect.png (71.88 KiB) Viewed 1100 times
Mixcraft - The Musician's DAW
Check out our Mixcraft University 101 video tutorials.

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 22074
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Setting up Ripchord VST

Post by Acoustica Greg » Thu May 28, 2020 8:48 am

Just FYI, you can "stack" any virtual instruments for new sounds, and you can split the keyboard so that part of the keyboard plays one virtual instrument and the rest of the keyboard plays another instrument.

You can also stack virtual instruments and have them only play at certain velocities, just change the Velocity setting on that screen. This means that if you have a velocity sensitive MIDI controller, the sound that plays would vary depending on how hard you hit the keys or pads (or electronic drum kit.
Mixcraft - The Musician's DAW
Check out our Mixcraft University 101 video tutorials.

Gusher
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 6:20 am
Location: United States

Re: Setting up Ripchord VST

Post by Gusher » Fri May 29, 2020 4:59 am

Thanks so much on guiding me, the image helped alot..

Bossman4lyfe
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2021 5:29 am

Re: Setting up Ripchord VST

Post by Bossman4lyfe » Tue Sep 14, 2021 5:36 am

Can you use Ripchord VST3 with Mixcraft 9 Pro Studio DAW?

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 22074
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Setting up Ripchord VST

Post by Acoustica Greg » Tue Sep 14, 2021 10:30 am

Bossman4lyfe wrote:
Tue Sep 14, 2021 5:36 am
Can you use Ripchord VST3 with Mixcraft 9 Pro Studio DAW?
Yes.
Mixcraft - The Musician's DAW
Check out our Mixcraft University 101 video tutorials.

hpharley90
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 3:07 pm

Re: Setting up Ripchord VST

Post by hpharley90 » Tue Sep 14, 2021 3:21 pm

thanks for all that Greg. I'm just starting to learn how to use MIDI. All that is good to know.

Post Reply