Extreme beginner here and just have 2 questions!

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan, rsaintjohn

Courtney

Extreme beginner here and just have 2 questions!

Post by Courtney »

Hello,

I’m hoping somebody can help me- I am trying to record a song into my laptop so that I can use mixcraft. I am just learning all of this... I know that I can use vocal effects in mixcraft after...but is there a way I can record me singing through my microphone + vocal harmonizing pedal & regular amp and have mixcraft record that sound?
When I tried this (without the amp and directly into the laptop) mixcraft wasn’t recognizing the harmonizing effects of my Boss VE-2 pedal.

One other question-
I’m having issues with mixcraft not hearing any input audio sound at all. No bar is moving. I’ve armed the track, gone to preferences and tried every different input/output sound combination possible. I’ve downloaded the latest drivers... any advice on what else I can try?

Thanks so so much
From a complete beginner!!
jlouvar

Re: Extreme beginner here and just have 2 questions!

Post by jlouvar »

Courtney wrote: Sat Jun 06, 2020 6:03 pm Hello,

I’m hoping somebody can help me- I am trying to record a song into my laptop so that I can use mixcraft. I am just learning all of this... I know that I can use vocal effects in mixcraft after...but is there a way I can record me singing through my microphone + vocal harmonizing pedal & regular amp and have mixcraft record that sound?
When I tried this (without the amp and directly into the laptop) mixcraft wasn’t recognizing the harmonizing effects of my Boss VE-2 pedal.

One other question-
I’m having issues with mixcraft not hearing any input audio sound at all. No bar is moving. I’ve armed the track, gone to preferences and tried every different input/output sound combination possible. I’ve downloaded the latest drivers... any advice on what else I can try?