Can someone help a newbie how to install waves plugins

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan, rsaintjohn

Philcos

Can someone help a newbie how to install waves plugins

Post by Philcos »

Hi, I am new to mixing.
I have mixcraft 8 pro studio, which I have been playing with for a while.
I finally decided to try a plugin first time.
I got a trial version of scheps omni channel from waves. I installed waves central and downloaded the plugin.
Now what???????
I spent the past 3 hours trying to get it to appear in my fx list and no luck.

Can someone please give me a step by step on how to do it.

Thanks, Carm
mixyguy2

Re: Can someone help a newbie how to install waves plugins

Post by mixyguy2 »

Sorry I can't help, but now you see why I gave up on Waves plugins; I've heard similar from people using many other DAWs, so it isn't the DAW. You might want to try asking on the KVR forum.
heks

Post by heks »

Please forgive me if you have tried this already and waves plugins can work in mysterious ways at times, but some are quite useful.
First, have you run Waves Central to install and activate your waves plugins?
If not have a look at waves site where there will be instructions , there some info here https://www.waves.com/downloads/central
If the installer has been run and plugin/s have been activated, check in, C, Programmes, Common Files, VST3, and look for any "WavesShell-vst file/s . That's the Waves shell or shells containing scheps omni channel in vst3 version and if that's there.
In Mixcrafts mixer, you should be able to click on the "+fx" button and scroll down the list to where omi channel is listed, it can then be clicked on to add to your selected channel.