Blackstar Live Logic 6

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan, rsaintjohn

wfrance3

Blackstar Live Logic 6

Post by wfrance3 »

Hello -

Midi Noob Here....

I have a new Blackstar Live Logic 6 USB Midi Controller and would like to use it to record in Mixcraft 9 Pro Studio 64. This is on a Windows 10 PC. I have all the software and firmware up to date.
https://www.blackstaramps.com/uk/ranges ... controller

I am using this in another software; Transcribe!, which is a music transcription software.
https://www.seventhstring.com/xscribe/overview.html
It was very easy to setup and get working, so I know the hardware is probably ok.

I am not having that same luck in my Mixcraft 9. If someone could point me in the right direction to get the record button assigned to one of the foot switches, I could use that as a model for other buttons. Please and Thank You!

EDIT -

I found this as a temporary work-around:

Mid hot keys 1.3

It converts keystrokes into MIDI, which seems like it should work as a work-around. It would be cooler if there was an actual solution...
Ableton Live seems to be able to work with my Blackstar USB MIDI controller directly, so I am optimistic, hopefully someone will come thru with info for me.
cactus-head

Re: Blackstar Live Logic 6

Post by cactus-head »

Hello,

In Mixcraft, try right clicking on the MIDI Learn icon next to the gear above all of your tracks. This will open a control surface mapping window. Map all of the appropriate MIDI CC codes to the various options. Give a name to your "custom surface" and save it. Once saved, you can recall it for any project.
wfrance3

Post by wfrance3 »

Thank you for your response, I'm still not quite able to thread the needle. I have a couple screenshots. Maybe someone could suggest how to fill in the blanks correctly? I have what I think should be correct, but it doesn't work. Yes, I am that dumb...
Attachments