Sorry - 32 bit plugin problems

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg

Post Reply
NeverEnding
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2021 6:06 pm

Sorry - 32 bit plugin problems

Post by NeverEnding » Sat Apr 24, 2021 6:15 pm

I am running Mixcraft 9 Pro Studio 64 bit on a Windows 10 64 bit desktop.

My problem is that when I try to import some 32 bit plugins, they aren't seen by Mixcraft. I use the import feature and point it to the folder where the plugin is located, it does a scan and then says 0 files found, 0 files skipped, etc. Some 32 bit plugins work- others don't. I have been reading forum posts for a couple of days and the concensus is that Mixcraft 9 64 bit can run 32 bit plugins- but some of them don't install.

I know this has been discussed a lot, but I can't seem to find any definitive answer for this problem. Would be grateful for any advice, even if it's a link to another forum post. Thank you.

cactus-head
Posts: 320
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2017 3:09 pm

Re: Sorry - 32 bit plugin problems

Post by cactus-head » Sun Apr 25, 2021 11:27 am

Hello,

Can you list a few that are 32 bit and are NOT recognized in your situation?

Mr.Mxyzptlk
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat May 23, 2020 11:28 pm

Re: Sorry - 32 bit plugin problems

Post by Mr.Mxyzptlk » Sun Apr 25, 2021 1:42 pm

If they are .dll files, you can usually just copy the files straight to your VST folder in the Program Files (x86) directory. Others you have to do a full install from a .exe application file.

Could that be part of your problem?
i7-4790 QC @3.60 GHz, 16GB- Samsung EVO 870 1.5TB (Int) & T7 1.5TB (Ext) SSDs- Samsung 24" x 3 Monitors- PreSonus AudioBox USB 96- Yamaha Montage 7, SY85- AKG D5- MX9 Pro- ComposerCloud X- Roland Cloud- KORG Collection- BBC Symphony- iZotope Pro

Post Reply