AIR Music Drum Synth 500 broken?

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg

Post Reply
halcyon68
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2021 5:44 pm

AIR Music Drum Synth 500 broken?

Post by halcyon68 » Sun Sep 26, 2021 1:04 pm

Hey again,

I've been using Drumsynth 500 for a while in Waveform 11 now, works as it should. Tried using it in Mixcraft, but a lot of the controls simply do nothing, for example none of the volume sliders work, pan doesn't seem to work either.

I tried it in Live and Reaper as well, and it's working fine in those, so it seems to be something about Mixcraft that causes this.

My version of Mixcraft is up-to-date. What could it be?

Thanks,

ben

Sturdy
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2021 6:26 pm

Re: AIR Music Drum Synth 500 broken?

Post by Sturdy » Mon Sep 27, 2021 11:23 am

I was going to say I think I saw someone else having issues with that plugin, but when I tracked down the post it turns out you posted the comment I was thinking of so that doesn't help confirm. I have quite a bit of AIR stuff, but don't have the drum vsts to help confirm or disconfirm.

halcyon68
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2021 5:44 pm

Re: AIR Music Drum Synth 500 broken?

Post by halcyon68 » Mon Sep 27, 2021 11:50 am

Yep, I asked in the AIR Music subforum because I figured it was an issue with the plugin itself, but it doesn't seem to be the case.

It's a nice little drum synth for 10 EUR / USD :) But like with nearly everything AIR, there's always something about the plugin that makes it worse than it could be :D

Post Reply