Songs skipping after "Mixdown to MP3, WAV, WMA, etc&quo

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan, rsaintjohn

AdanV

Songs skipping after "Mixdown to MP3, WAV, WMA, etc&quo

Post by AdanV »

Wsup yall,

Ive been using Mixcraft for about 9 months now, im still a bit noobish on Recording. Im all self taught. I like Mixcraft because its very easy to use.

However, Im having a major problem. Im trying to complete my demo.
Ive already recorded all tracks, everything sounds great.

But when I try to "Mix down to MP3", Mixcraft will mix it into an MP3 but after completion, all the audio will be sounding like if it "skipping".

I playback on Mixcraft and it sounds good (no skipping, lag or delay) but when I play the MP3s, they skip.

It does the same if I try to "Mix Down into" WAV format and WMA format.

This has never happened before.

Im using Mixcraft 3.1 Build 41 with T-Racks Plugins. Also I am running under Wave driver
The comp is a Dell Inspiron Laptop with 2x1.74Ghz and 2GB of RAM.

I need help, I want to get my demos out to the public soon.

Thank you,

Adan V.
AdanV

Post by AdanV »

I forgot to add,

I thought it was a Latency problem, so I increased number of buffers, etc.

No success.

Adan V.
Acoustica Eric
Site Admin

re

Post by Acoustica Eric »

I would try turning off the plugins, mix down to mp3 and see if the problem goes away. If it does, then you know it is the plugins causing it.
AdanV

Re: re

Post by AdanV »

Acoustica Eric wrote:I would try turning off the plugins, mix down to mp3 and see if the problem goes away. If it does, then you know it is the plugins causing it.
I did that and it worked, however now my songs audio quality sound pretty mediocre without the T-Racks plugins.

Any solutions or ideas??
Acoustica Eric
Site Admin

re

Post by Acoustica Eric »