Ezdrummer

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan, rsaintjohn

packhorse

Ezdrummer

Post by packhorse »

I have looked at most drum applications but I think EZ will be best for me. Can anyone who uses it help me with:

Cheapest place to buy from.

I do mostly dance/trance/techno. Will the basic EZ be sufficient. Are there these types of drums on the basic version or will I then have to fork out for the electronic add on?

Do the drum fills automatically connect with the main track chosen or do you have to manually cut and slice them up.

Does it work well with MC5?

Thanks. Need to get this sorted over the weekend.
Acoustica Greg

Post by Acoustica Greg »

Hi,

I'm not an EZDrummer expert, but I can tell you that it works well with Mixcraft. Lots of our customers use it.

Greg
rbeach

Post by rbeach »

Sweetwater Sound is always my go to vendor. Good knowledgeable people there.
http://www.sweetwater.com/store/search. ... &go=Search
MixedUp

Post by MixedUp »

I got EZdrummer recently and a great program...you have just missed a sale from Toontrack that was significantly cheaper. I got mine as a download from an authorised eBay supplier for toontrack "audiodeluxe"...you are buying the authorisation key, not the CD. I also got an expanision pack "claustrophobic" for half price and wished i realized they were on sale as they were under $40...oh well...

It is a great program and I could answer some questions if you want...there are lots of 'vids' on yt of course.

Not sure if it is quite the kind of thing you want for dance type music...it's a very good standard rock kit basically...acoustic drums...there is a fair amount of control with mixing and outputing to separate tracks for processing.