burning cds

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric

sean

burning cds

Post by sean » Wed Apr 12, 2006 4:28 pm

This topic was raised on an old board by someone but the guy got no replys. I have several recordings saved and would like to put them on the one a cd, but so far I can only seem to burn one recording per cd. Im new to any form of recording so any help would be appreciated, im using mixcraft 2.5 Thanx

Acoustica Greg

Post by Acoustica Greg » Wed Apr 12, 2006 4:32 pm

Hi,

In Mixcraft, click on the File menu and select Add Sound to load in the sounds. Position them so that they are end to end. You can move sounds around by clicking on the title bar of each sound and dragging it, or you can select it and use the arrow keys. Zoom out to make this process easier.

Overlap the ends of the sounds a bit to fade them together.

Greg

sean

burning cds

Post by sean » Thu Apr 13, 2006 2:23 am

thanx Greg got it working now

tbdeaux

burning cd's

Post by tbdeaux » Tue Apr 18, 2006 9:07 am

So making sure I understand this??...say you have 3 or 4 songs,maybe a full length CD. ...you would add them one at a time say to track one, do they need to be touching?(over lapping) What about space between each song(of silence) like on store bought CD?? Thanks :?:

Acoustica Greg

Post by Acoustica Greg » Tue Apr 18, 2006 12:07 pm

Hi,

It's up to you. Overlap the songs if you want them to fade into each other, and just bump them up against each other if you don't want them to fade. You can also leave extra space if you want.

Greg

Gman

Post by Gman » Tue Apr 18, 2006 12:50 pm

You may also want to add track markers between each song so that a CD player can "see" the different songs and skip or jump around between them. Without the markers the CD may appear as one long song to most CD players. (Correct me if I am wrong Greg.)

Acoustica Greg