Mixcraft 6

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg

MikeB39A
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 10:32 am

Re: Mixcraft 6

Post by MikeB39A » Fri Feb 24, 2012 10:38 am

A friend of mine is using Mixcraft 5 and was telling me about the soon-to-be released version 6.

I'm using a Macbook Pro and was wondering if it will run on Lion OSX?

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 20625
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Mixcraft 6

Post by Acoustica Greg » Fri Feb 24, 2012 11:38 am

Hi,

We do not currently have a Mac version of Mixcraft in the works.

For product update news, click "Like" on Mixcraft's Facebook page or sign up for the Acoustica Newsletter.


Greg

jroberts
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 11:55 pm

Re: Mixcraft 6

Post by jroberts » Fri Feb 24, 2012 9:46 pm

Hi Everyone,

First off I want to thank the Mixcraft team for doing such a great job with Mixcraft 5. I recently took a class where I was introduced to Logic Pro 9. With the use of third-party plug-ins, I can get most of Logic's features into Mixcraft. However, there are still some things I'd like. For example, one thing I really loved about Logic was real-time automation, so I was wondering if this feature will be included in Mixcraft 6. Also (I don't know if this is in Logic or not) I would love to be able to record two separate audio tracks at once (using an M-box.) I can't seem to do this with Mixcraft 5. Once again thanks for making awesome and affordable software.

JonInc
Posts: 482
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2009 2:30 pm
Location: East of Santa Monica

Re: Mixcraft 6

Post by JonInc » Sat Feb 25, 2012 5:45 am

Been following the development of Mixcraft for awhile now :)

One question. (And forgive me if this has been asked, or is common knowledge, but I just couldn't find a definitive answer on the site or in the forums)...

Will Mixcraft 6 be native 64-bit (meaning it can utilize more than 4GB of ram)?

Thanks, and well-done on all the progress you've made with Mixcraft!

JD

magician
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 11:39 pm
Location: UK

Re: Mixcraft 6

Post by magician » Sat Feb 25, 2012 11:19 pm

When will the Mixcraft 6 be ready for launch? Does anyone have any idea of a date yet? :D

vizionheiry
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2012 12:06 am

Re: Mixcraft 6

Post by vizionheiry » Sun Feb 26, 2012 12:13 am

Will Mixcraft 6 have a preset VST for Akai MPD 24?

I would like to be able to plug in my mpd, open up a preset vst, drag samples onto the pads in the vst and control it (record, play, stop, bank switches) from the MPD.

Will this be possible?

JonInc
Posts: 482
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2009 2:30 pm
Location: East of Santa Monica

Re: Mixcraft 6

Post by JonInc » Sun Feb 26, 2012 1:10 am

JonInc wrote:Been following the development of Mixcraft for awhile now :)

One question. (And forgive me if this has been asked, or is common knowledge, but I just couldn't find a definitive answer on the site or in the forums)...

Will Mixcraft 6 be native 64-bit (meaning it can utilize more than 4GB of ram)?

Thanks, and well-done on all the progress you've made with Mixcraft!

JD
Found the answer to this on the Acoustica facebook page. The answer is no, not yet.

This is a deal-breaker for me. I hope the devs prioritize implementing this feature, since every other well-known DAW on the market is already there.

JD

Post Reply