New Computer No Soundcard Recorded

Support and feedback for Spin It Again.

Moderators: Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg

Post Reply
MarkW
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2015 9:12 am

New Computer No Soundcard Recorded

Post by MarkW » Fri Oct 02, 2015 9:26 am

Hi, I have been using Spin It Again successfully for years on my old PC. I have a new one now and installed the latest software. I upgraded the graphics card to an Nvidia. I cant get the recorder to record off the internal sound card only the speakers.

When I look for options under setting recording device I get default wave device or webcam mic. It is defaulting to using the webcam mic. whichever I select. Windows recording setting states the Realtek high definition audio is not plugged in. Realtek stereo mix is disabled and I dont get an option to enable

How do I get it to record off my sound card?????? I am stumped. Thanks

User avatar
Acoustica Eric
Site Admin
Posts: 5792
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Michigan, USA
Contact:

Re: New Computer No Soundcard Recorded

Post by Acoustica Eric » Sat Oct 03, 2015 2:36 pm

The software can only use whatever windows provides for it. Windows is not providing the realtek as an option or SIA would display it.
Go to your realtek device options (windows recording devices options) nd right click on stereo mix to enable it.

MarkW
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2015 9:12 am

Re: New Computer No Soundcard Recorded

Post by MarkW » Sat Oct 24, 2015 4:20 pm

Thanks very much, that sorted it.

User avatar
Acoustica Eric
Site Admin
Posts: 5792
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Michigan, USA
Contact:

Re: New Computer No Soundcard Recorded

Post by Acoustica Eric » Sun Oct 25, 2015 11:04 am

Glad to hear/read it :-)

Post Reply