New install not working as it used to.

Support and feedback for Acoustica MP3 Audio Mixer.

Moderators: Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan

TonyB

New install not working as it used to.

Post by TonyB »

Hi,
I've been using Acoustica for many years, but recently I had to format my hard disk and re-install all my programs.

Since the re-install, when I highlight an .mp3 or a .wav file, and then click 'Open with' and then choose Acoustica, all it does is open a blank Acoustica without the chosen .mp3 or .wav file.

I've checked all the settings against the version installed on my laptop, and everything is exactly the same.
The laptop version works fine, but the newly installed version continues to open a blank Acoustica.
I've even checked which services are loading on each machine, in case it was something I wasn't loading, but they check out the same as well.

This is highly annoying.

Once the program is open, yes I can easily open the desired file, and yes, I understand I can 'drag & drop', but that's not the point.

I have various other prgrams installed, and the 'open with' works fine with them, it's just Acoustica that is being a pain.

Any help much appreciated, but if you don't know, then please don't reply with the usual nonsense about file associations, it's nothing to do with those.

I don't expect too much since I see someone has already asked a similar question, and he just got fobbed off.

Cheers
Acoustica Greg

Post by Acoustica Greg »

Hi,

What changed between the time it was working and now? Were you always using version 2.471 of MP3 Audio Mixer? Did you change Windows versions? I'm using Vista here and I'm seeing the same thing you are.

Greg
TonyB

Post by TonyB »

Hiya,

I'm still using the same Windows version, (XP Pro), and the same version of Acoustica (2.13).