"ERROR! There is a problem..."

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric

Post Reply
sjoens
Posts: 171
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 3:24 am

"ERROR! There is a problem..."

Post by sjoens » Thu Apr 18, 2019 12:57 pm

"with your software installation."

I get this flag after so many uses it's almost like a routine feature. It affects both 32 & 64 bit versions simultaneously making me think it might be a registry issue.

The only cure is to reinstall Mixcraft.

I see it's been a long standing issue. Anyone know why Mixcraft does this?
Mixcraft 9 Pro Studio (436), Alienware laptop, Windows 10 64 bit, Behringer UFX1204USB mixer/interface.

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 19791
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: "ERROR! There is a problem..."

Post by Acoustica Greg » Thu Apr 18, 2019 1:40 pm

Hi,

Have you been customizing your Mixcraft files?

Greg
Mixcraft - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.

sjoens
Posts: 171
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 3:24 am

Re: "ERROR! There is a problem..."

Post by sjoens » Thu Apr 18, 2019 6:41 pm

Not since the last reinstall. It just started happening and happens even with new empty project as soon as I hit PLAY.

I had to install both 32 & 64 bit versions to fix them.
Mixcraft 9 Pro Studio (436), Alienware laptop, Windows 10 64 bit, Behringer UFX1204USB mixer/interface.

User avatar
jlouvar
Posts: 1151
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 4:56 pm
Location: California - USA

Re: "ERROR! There is a problem..."

Post by jlouvar » Thu Apr 18, 2019 7:50 pm

Hmm, things rarely stop working for no reason... You probably messed up some files by accident or something.

Anyway, it’s good you fixed it.

BTW: You should update to build 418.
- Joe -
MX 9.0 Pro, Build 436, 64-bit. i5, 1.80GHz, 8GB, Windows 10. Focusrite Scarlett 2i4, Event and PreSonus monitors, Sony MDR-7506, Korg TR61, Akai MPK249, Fender P & J basses, Ric, Strat, D35, stomp boxes and a lot of microphones, etc.

User avatar
Mark Bliss
Posts: 6547
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 3:59 pm
Location: Out there

Re: "ERROR! There is a problem..."

Post by Mark Bliss » Fri Apr 19, 2019 6:09 am

"I see its been a long standing issue"?

Pls explain.
None i am aware of and speaking for myself, not a single incidence that seems even similar in some 7.5 years or so of using Mixcraft.
Stay in tune, Mark

Image

My SOUNDCLOUD Page

User avatar
Ian Craig
Posts: 849
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2017 7:15 pm
Location: Belfast, Northern Ireland, UK
Contact:

Re: "ERROR! There is a problem..."

Post by Ian Craig » Fri Apr 19, 2019 6:15 am

sjoens wrote:...and happens even with new empty project as soon as I hit PLAY.
Why hit PLAY in an empty project ?
Mixcraft 9 Pro Studio Build 436 (64bit)
AMD Ryzen 8 Core 3.0 GHz,
2TB SSD etc, 40GB RAM,
Windows 10 Professional
Behringer UMC22 (Audio Interface)

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 19791
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: "ERROR! There is a problem..."

Post by Acoustica Greg » Fri Apr 19, 2019 3:57 pm

Hi,

This error indicates there's something funny about your program files. For example, if the mixcraft8.exe file got infected with a virus, you'd get this error. Or maybe if you had some program files from one build mixed with program files from another.

Re-installing is the way to fix it, but then the question would be why would the problem crop up again?

1. Does it happen again if you don't modify any Mixcraft files?
2. If it does, you should maybe do a deep virus scan.

Greg
Mixcraft - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.

sjoens
Posts: 171
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 3:24 am

Re: "ERROR! There is a problem..."

Post by sjoens » Sat Apr 20, 2019 4:22 am

It could very well be my fault.
jlouvar wrote:Hmm, things rarely stop working for no reason... You probably messed up some files by accident or something.
Possibly. But I haven't modified anything since the last update, which reset everything to default status.
BTW: You should update to build 418.
I have, before this happened. Sorry, I forgot to update my sig.
Mark Bliss wrote:"I see its been a long standing issue"?

Pls explain.
None i am aware of and speaking for myself, not a single incidence that seems even similar in some 7.5 years or so of using Mixcraft.
Google "Mixcraft error there is a problem". Goes back to users of at least v6.
Ian Craig wrote:
sjoens wrote:...and happens even with new empty project as soon as I hit PLAY.
Why hit PLAY in an empty project ?
To trigger the error message??!? Maybe?!
Mixcraft 9 Pro Studio (436), Alienware laptop, Windows 10 64 bit, Behringer UFX1204USB mixer/interface.

User avatar
jlouvar
Posts: 1151
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 4:56 pm
Location: California - USA

Re: "ERROR! There is a problem..."

Post by jlouvar » Sat Apr 20, 2019 6:46 am

sjoens wrote:Google "Mixcraft error there is a problem". Goes back to users of at least v6.
I had MX6 and didn’t experience the problem, and I’ve never experienced the problem with MX8.

I recommend stop trying to customize Mixcraft files and also do a deep virus scan on your computer too.
- Joe -
MX 9.0 Pro, Build 436, 64-bit. i5, 1.80GHz, 8GB, Windows 10. Focusrite Scarlett 2i4, Event and PreSonus monitors, Sony MDR-7506, Korg TR61, Akai MPK249, Fender P & J basses, Ric, Strat, D35, stomp boxes and a lot of microphones, etc.

sjoens
Posts: 171
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 3:24 am

Re: "ERROR! There is a problem..."

Post by sjoens » Sat Apr 20, 2019 2:40 pm

I see where the (real) problem lies. :D
Mixcraft 9 Pro Studio (436), Alienware laptop, Windows 10 64 bit, Behringer UFX1204USB mixer/interface.

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 19791
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: "ERROR! There is a problem..."

Post by Acoustica Greg » Mon Apr 22, 2019 10:22 am

Hi,

This error message is a feature, not a bug. It keeps you from using Mixcraft when files are corrupted or mismatched, preventing loss of work.

Greg
Mixcraft - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.

sjoens
Posts: 171
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 3:24 am

Re: "ERROR! There is a problem..."

Post by sjoens » Mon Apr 22, 2019 6:39 pm

I knew it! :lol: :roll:
Mixcraft 9 Pro Studio (436), Alienware laptop, Windows 10 64 bit, Behringer UFX1204USB mixer/interface.

Post Reply