ZOOM R16 Record issue.

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg

Post Reply
HondaK7
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2022 12:55 pm

ZOOM R16 Record issue.

Post by HondaK7 » Fri Jun 17, 2022 1:28 pm

Hi I have a Zoom R16. Mixcraft recognises it fine.
I am planning on using set up for simply recording vocals accompanied by prerecorded background tracks, basically for voiceover projects.
So far I have noted following issues - When I tru and record the red track appears although dors not show activity/waveform etc.
I am able to use zoom r16 as a surface controller so that setting works fine.
Im thinking something not right in sound settings ?
Be brilliant if someone on here has Zoom R16 hooked up and can offer some support here.
Many thanks
Alan.

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 22524
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: ZOOM R16 Record issue.

Post by Acoustica Greg » Fri Jun 17, 2022 4:51 pm

Hi,

Make sure that you're arming an audio track, not a virtual instrument track.

On an audio track, click the little arrow next to the Arm button to make sure that you have the correct recording device selected.

Greg
Mixcraft - The Musician's DAW
Check out our Mixcraft University 101 video tutorials.

Post Reply