multi track tempo change of a song in MC 7 . Advice please !!!!

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan, rsaintjohn

elagred

multi track tempo change of a song in MC 7 . Advice please !!!!

Post by elagred »

hi guys / gals / MC users

I currently have MC7 and it is absolutely brilliant. Now, this may seem like a really dumb question, but how can you change a songs speed which comprises numerous tracks please ?

Ive looked everywhere for the answer, but it eludes me at present. I see tutorials about tempo change for individual tracks and Ive tried 'selecting all' tracks but they dont seem to change to the right speed to keep in tune all together. There must be an easy way, if someone could post an answer on this forum for me ( nice basic language please as Im a newbie), with a step by step idiots guide, Id be grateful

many thanks

elagred :)
chibear

Re: multi track tempo change of a song in MC 7 . Advice please !!!!

Post by chibear »

Hi, what I think you want is to use 'Markers', with which you can change tempo of all the tracks at the point you insert the marker.
Win 7 Pro, 3930K, Gigabyte Ga-X79-UP4, Corsair AX860i, 64GB gSkill 1600 RAM, 5 X 120 GB Intel 520 SSD, 1T & 2T WD caviar black, EVGA nVidea 560, Asus Xonar Essence STX EWQL CCC, Kirk Hunter, Chris Hein, Omnisphere
Soundcloud YouTube
Mark Bliss

Post by Mark Bliss »

Yeah, not sure if you want to change the tempo of your song globally, or change the tempo at some point during the song?

Global:
transport bar.png
transport bar.png (5.75 KiB) Viewed 4498 times
Markers:
From Mixcraft- Help/Help file/Markers
Stay in tune, Mark

My SOUNDCLOUD Page
Mab098157

Post by Mab098157 »