Possible Melodyne Upgrade Issues?

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric

Post Reply
BanjoGuy55
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 8:06 am

Possible Melodyne Upgrade Issues?

Post by BanjoGuy55 » Thu Nov 28, 2019 6:13 pm

I just purchased the Mixcraft 9 Pro upgrade, but haven't installed it yet. I currently have MC 8 Pro installed and have upgraded Melodyne from Essentials to the Assistant version. Will the MC 9 upgrade keep my current version of Melodyne Assistant intact, or do I need to do something special? I previously had Melodyne issues when I did MC updates and had to reinstall Melodyne a couple of times. Hopefully that has been fixed.

Thanks in advance.

User avatar
jlouvar
Posts: 1164
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 4:56 pm
Location: California - USA

Re: Possible Melodyne Upgrade Issues?

Post by jlouvar » Thu Nov 28, 2019 6:31 pm

Melodyne may need to be activated in Mixcraft 9 Pro, but it shouldn’t be an issue.
Last edited by jlouvar on Sun Dec 01, 2019 7:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- Joe -
MX 9.0 Pro, Build 436, 64-bit. i5, 1.80GHz, 8GB, Windows 10. Focusrite Scarlett 2i4, Event and PreSonus monitors, Sony MDR-7506, Korg TR61, Akai MPK249, Fender P & J basses, Ric, Strat, D35, stomp boxes and a lot of microphones, etc.

User avatar
ADM
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2019 3:37 pm
Location: Northern Ireland

Re: Possible Melodyne Upgrade Issues?

Post by ADM » Fri Nov 29, 2019 3:42 pm

I was worried about that too... but there was no problem with Melodyne Assistant it was in the new Mixcraft 9 Pro when it opened - didn't have to do anything. :D

User avatar
comedians
Posts: 148
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2012 4:24 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Possible Melodyne Upgrade Issues?

Post by comedians » Fri Nov 29, 2019 4:41 pm

Same here for me I have Melodyne Studio installed and Mixcraft 9 picked it up, and without activation.

sjoens
Posts: 171
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 3:24 am

Re: Possible Melodyne Upgrade Issues?

Post by sjoens » Sun Dec 01, 2019 7:12 pm

Currently running v4.1.1.11. Will running the Melodyne update for MC9 during install affect it's use in MC8 and other DAWs?
Mixcraft 9 Pro Studio (436), Alienware laptop, Windows 10 64 bit, Behringer UFX1204USB mixer/interface.

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 19818
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Possible Melodyne Upgrade Issues?

Post by Acoustica Greg » Sun Dec 01, 2019 7:13 pm

Hi,

Yes, updating fixes some crashes and other problems.

Greg
Mixcraft - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.

User avatar
trevlyns
Posts: 2431
Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 1:59 am
Location: Wiltshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Possible Melodyne Upgrade Issues?

Post by trevlyns » Wed Dec 04, 2019 1:40 am

Can't get 9 to see my Melodyne Editor. Comes up as Essential in the sound tab. Even if I add the fx to the track, still essential :?
Keep on trackin'

Trevor

Website
Soundcloud
FaceBook

Official OFC™ Founding Member

Win 10 64 bit; MX8 Pro; Intel quad core i-5; 3.0 GHz; 16 GB RAM
I started out with nothing - and still have most of it left! - Seasick Steve

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 19818
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Possible Melodyne Upgrade Issues?

Post by Acoustica Greg » Wed Dec 04, 2019 10:36 am

Hi,

Maybe you need to uninstall Melodyne Essentials and then install Melodyne Editor? There are two Melodyne items in your Windows Apps settings that you need to uninstall.

If you need more help, contact Celemony here: https://www.celemony.com/en/service1/ab ... ny/contact

Greg
Mixcraft - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.

User avatar
trevlyns
Posts: 2431
Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 1:59 am
Location: Wiltshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Possible Melodyne Upgrade Issues?

Post by trevlyns » Wed Dec 04, 2019 3:09 pm

Thanks Greg!
Keep on trackin'

Trevor

Website
Soundcloud
FaceBook

Official OFC™ Founding Member

Win 10 64 bit; MX8 Pro; Intel quad core i-5; 3.0 GHz; 16 GB RAM
I started out with nothing - and still have most of it left! - Seasick Steve

BanjoGuy55
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 8:06 am

Re: Possible Melodyne Upgrade Issues?

Post by BanjoGuy55 » Wed Dec 11, 2019 12:34 pm

Took me a while to get back to the forum. Thanks for the replies. As soon as I finish up a couple of projects, I plan to do the upgrade. Maybe this weekend. Hoping for the best.

Post Reply