VSTi not working in Mixcraft 9

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg

Post Reply
FluxCobalt23
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2017 1:22 pm

VSTi not working in Mixcraft 9

Post by FluxCobalt23 » Wed Jan 15, 2020 5:14 pm

I use the Anomaly VSTi from Westgate Sounds and what is happening is when I load the VSTi my MIDI keyboard is not recognized by the Anomaly VSTi. Anomaly has a keyboard in the UI and when I click on the UI keyboard I hear the notes. When I press a key on the external MIDI keyboard I can see the UI keyboard keys move but no sound. The Anomaly worked flawlessly in Mixcraft 8. Do you have any suggestions?

Thanks for your help.



Flux

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 21435
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: VSTi not working in Mixcraft 9

Post by Acoustica Greg » Wed Jan 15, 2020 5:17 pm

Hi,

Do you have Mixcraft 9.0 build 447?

Are other virtual instruments working normally right now?

Greg
Mixcraft - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.

FluxCobalt23
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2017 1:22 pm

Re: VSTi not working in Mixcraft 9

Post by FluxCobalt23 » Wed Jan 15, 2020 7:57 pm

Yes I have build 447. I just downloaded it earlier today. All other VSTI's appear to be working correctly. Anomaly is the only one I am having troubles with.

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 21435
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: VSTi not working in Mixcraft 9

Post by Acoustica Greg » Wed Jan 15, 2020 8:02 pm

Hi,

Is it working in Mixcraft 8 right now?

Greg
Mixcraft - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.

FluxCobalt23
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2017 1:22 pm

Re: VSTi not working in Mixcraft 9

Post by FluxCobalt23 » Thu Jan 16, 2020 3:38 am

I would have to reinstall Mixcraft 8 to make sure but when I first got Mixcraft 9, other than some glitchy UI issues, I was able to use the MIDI keyboard with Anomaly. Anomay works fine in my other 2 DAW's.

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 21435
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: VSTi not working in Mixcraft 9

Post by Acoustica Greg » Thu Jan 16, 2020 11:06 am

Hi,

It looks like it's a sound player. What sounds do you have loaded into it? Have you tried loading some different sounds or different types of sounds?

Greg
Mixcraft - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 21435
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: VSTi not working in Mixcraft 9

Post by Acoustica Greg » Thu Jan 16, 2020 11:24 am

It doesn't look like there's a demo version.
Mixcraft - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.

FluxCobalt23
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2017 1:22 pm

Re: VSTi not working in Mixcraft 9

Post by FluxCobalt23 » Thu Jan 16, 2020 11:56 am

It is a VSTi and I normaly just use the presets. The Anomaly VSTi is separate from the sound sets. It is a bit of a pain to set up the pre sets. I am going to write Westgate Sounds and hear what he has to say about what might be going on. I am trying to make Mixcraft 9 my main DAW so I hope this can be fixed.

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 21435
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: VSTi not working in Mixcraft 9

Post by Acoustica Greg » Thu Jan 16, 2020 12:03 pm

Hi,

It's always good to let the plugin maker know. If the problem is on their end, it lets them know that they have customers who use Mixcraft and that their plugin should work with Mixcraft. I'll also try contacting him and see if I can get the plugin.

Greg
Mixcraft - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.

FluxCobalt23
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2017 1:22 pm

Re: VSTi not working in Mixcraft 9

Post by FluxCobalt23 » Thu Jan 16, 2020 1:39 pm

I don't know if this helps,

I installed the 32bit version of Mixcraft 9 and Anomaly works great. It seams strange that it did not work after the up date in the 64bit version of Mixcraft 9 because I have other 32bit VSTi's that work in the 64bit version of Mixcraft 9.

Post Reply