Impression of 10

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan, rsaintjohn

Rski

Impression of 10

Post by Rski »

I had been using Mixcraft for 6 years and some. Up graded my 9 Pro to 10 Pro. Here are my impressions.

Once installed, two start ups and adjust drivers and project folder settings, open up one of my projects, first thing became apparent, someone been working on the load style, I instantly liked the build the users interface track for track routine, instead of looking at a small progress bar … Incrementing in jump steps … then ready ... nice touch

The UI on dark mode, hmm … visible … try light mode … my personal preference leaned towards that appearance.

Enough of the blabbering about looks … let’s look under the hood

When I switched from Mixcraft 8 to 9 … for some reason, I didn’t export my current project files to another folder, I created new folder and manually migrated Mixcraft 8 launch icons to the Mixcraft 9 folder … never the less … my recordings worked fine

So merged separated projects to one folder ... should have done before… clear up the launch icon over time.

One strong selling point with Mixcraft is the virtual instrument handling … painless from my first look 2017 … the adding of new instruments detected and add launch to grouped effects or instruments, the new app … looking forward to future use

When using my soft drums … assigning channel names by editing the host assigning to item, a brain fart happened. First assignment labeled, then click on the next slot the current labeled copied the first entry, what? Once I hit enter after the entry, consecutive labeling easy, don’t fret, my soft drum BDF3 did some jumping during assigning output, learned the highlight must be toggled, duh

All in all, Mixcraft is a pleasure to use, the new tweaks are impressive.
ppayne

Re: Impression of 10

Post by ppayne »