Guitar Delay Effects - Dotted Eight available?

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan, rsaintjohn

bmiller

Guitar Delay Effects - Dotted Eight available?

Post by bmiller »

Is there a dotted eight delay setting available with the "out of the box" delay plug ins in Mixcraft 5? Sorry if this has been asked before. I'm new to Mixcraft. Also, don't know how to search the forum for previously asked questions. Thanks!
Leigh

Post by Leigh »

I just google keywords relating to my question along with 'Mixcraft' and it generally shows forum results.
A forum search function would be great though.
Windows 7 64-Bit
MC 5.2 Build 152
Acoustica Eric
Site Admin

re

Post by Acoustica Eric »

8)
Leigh

Post by Leigh »

:shock:
Windows 7 64-Bit
MC 5.2 Build 152
Acoustica Dan
Site Admin

Post by Acoustica Dan »

Hello,

No, there is no dotted option using the Classic Delay's Sync feature, but if you turn off Sync you can probably manually turn the Delay knob until you find the right time you're looking for.

Dan
bmiller

Guitar Delay - Dotted Eighth Note

Post by bmiller »

:oops: Thanks for the help. Embarrassed that I didn't see the search option. Now I know!
slejhamer

Post by slejhamer »

Haven't tried it yet myself, but I am told this (free) VST will sync dotted-eighths:

http://www.e-phonic.com/plugins/retrodelay.php
bmiller

Dotted Eighth delay - workaround

Post by bmiller »