Beatcraft to Mixcraft problem

Support and feedback for Beatcraft.

Moderators: Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan

JATIII

Beatcraft to Mixcraft problem

Post by JATIII »

I'm a newbie to both Beatcraft & Mixcraft ... just bought the musicians bundle. I made a sample drum sequence with Beatcraft, rendered it to both WAV & MP3 files. When I play the sequence in Beatcraft/WAV/MP3 it sounds great. When I drag it into Mixcraft and play it, it sounds like a guy hitting a tin can with a stick. What am I missing?
Acoustica Greg

Post by Acoustica Greg »

Hi,

How does it sound if you play it in Windows Media Player or Winamp or something? When you bring it into Mixcraft, are you playing it by itself or with other sounds on other tracks?

Greg
JATIII

Post by JATIII »

Hi Greg,
Let me start over because something really weird is going on. I started to reply to your post and then decided to go back and recreate the test project like I did before (the one in the Beatcraft User Guide). When I did that I now have the same problem in Beatcraft that I had in Mixcraft. Specifically, it seems that the Acoustic Kick sound is no longer a realistic deep bass sound like it was (and that you would expect), but it sounds really high pitched and tinny. Then I went back and played the MP3 and WAV files and they had that same tinny sound Acoustic Kick. I'd swear that they sounded fine when they were originally rendered, but that doesn't make any sense. I then uninstalled Beatcraft and re-installed it and the Acoustic Kick is still screwed up. I tried the Kicks in other drum sets and none of them sound right. I'm at a complete loss as to what happened. Thanks for your help.
Acoustica Eric
Site Admin

re

Post by Acoustica Eric »

Sounds like a mismatch of sample rates. Does your computer have multiple audio devices that you playback through?